Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity nowadays as it permits you to access any content located on its hosting servers from any device so long as their software is installed. The data is synchronized between all devices, so that you will be able to access it anytime. Dropbox doesn't offer web hosting services, hence if you upload an html file it will not show up as a website and will not be executed. This particular service is used exclusively for storing data and we've taken advantage of the fact that they supply an API to third-party companies to set up a backup service on our end, which you'll be able to use if you host your Internet sites on our hosting servers. With this extra function you won't need toworry about your content due to the fact that you'll always have a copy of your websites on the Dropbox servers and on your laptop or computer just in case that something happens - a script update crash, deleting files accidentally, and so on.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting

You can use the Dropbox backup feature with all shared hosting plans we offer and at no extra charge. Using the respective section inside the Hepsia Control Panel, you can link a Dropbox account with several clicks and the backups will start being produced there the same day. You could choose the websites and databases that shall be copied there individually, so if you have plenty of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you could choose just the content which you actually need. You'll be able to also choose the number of backups that will be kept in your Dropbox account, ranging from three to 14, so you could have a daily copy of your content going two weeks back. Incorporating numerous accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is just as easy. The Dropbox backups can be used together with the daily backups which we keep of all your content in case that you would like to have a copy on your personal computer through the Dropbox app.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

All semi-dedicated server accounts set up on our sophisticated cloud Internet hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you'll be able to link an account that you have with them with one or two clicks. The tool that you will find within the Hepsia hosting Control panel will allow you to pick different options - what site files and databases will be backed up and what number of copies should be kept inside your Dropbox account. That way you could have a copy only of specific content for up to 2 weeks back. These options can be modified easily whenever you want and you can even use several Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should just make certain that the total size of the backups doesn't exceed the disk space limit you have on their end. Given that the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your personal computer, this feature is a valuable addition to the daily backups which we shall create of your entire account at least four times every single day.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated web hosting plans as long as you acquire it with the in-house designed Hepsia CP. The setup is quite simple and takes only a couple of mouse clicks, so you can have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your computer the exact same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you can pick specific domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as what amount of copies to be saved at any given time. Our system is rather flexible, and so you can change the Internet sites and the number of daily backups anytime. The Dropbox account could be disconnected anytime, so if you no longer would like to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could turn off this feature with a click.